Forgot your password?
Why's there an Early Termination Fee on my bill?
You'll see this on your bill if you’ve cancelled a contract for your plan or add-on before its commitment end date. It's normally triggered if you:
On most of our plans it’s calculated by multiplying 100% of your monthly plan fee by the number of full months left in your contract.
Say you were on a $49 Plan and cancelled the contract 7 months before it ended, the fee would be calculated like this:
There are a couple of exceptions to this calculation rule so check our terms and conditions page to get the right info for your plan. If you signed up after 22 February 2013, another good place to get plan info is the Critical Information Summary page.
If you need any help calculating or have any questions about the fee, please contact us - we'd love to have a chat!
On your bill summary it’ll appear as a ‘Contract Payout/Early Termination Fee’ under the ‘Other Charges’ heading. This figure is pre-GST, you'll see GST is applied a little further down the page:
If you’re in contract and you move to a lower plan there will be a fee. The fee is calculated by multiplying the difference in cost of the two plans, by the amount of months that you have left in your contract. If you were moving from an $80 plan to a $60 Plan with 7 months left this is what it would look like: