Don’t like your plan? Change to a better one online

Use My Vodafone on your computer or tablet to compare plans and change to something that best suits how you use your phone or mobile broadband service.
 

Want a new phone with that plan?

You can check if you’re eligible for an upgrade and order online by logging into the online store with your mobile number and My Vodafone password. If you just want to switch plans, follow the steps below.

What it costs

If you’re on a month-to-month plan, plan changes are free. If you’re in a 12 or 24 month contract, it's normally free provided you’re moving to another contract plan that's of equal or higher value. If there’s a cost we’ll let you know about it before you hit submit.

Vodafone Shared

Online plan changes aren't available for Shared Plans, but we can give you a hand with it. Get in touch, or head in store (find your nearest). To remain on Vodafone Shared, you'll need to:

How to do it

Step 1

Go to www.myvodafone.com.au on your computer or tablet and log in.

Note: You’re unable to use My Vodafone on your mobile phone to change plans online.

Step 2

Select 'Account Settings' from the top right corner of the My Usage page.

Step 3

Select 'More services' from the 'Service' menu.

Step 4

Select 'Change your plan' from the 'Manage your account' menu.

Step 5

Click the 'Change Plan' button.

Step 6

Enter your four digit account PIN.

Step 7

If you know the plan you want, select it from the drop-down box, scroll to the bottom of the page, review the details and click the ‘Change Plan’ button.

Otherwise you can enter the approximate amount you want to spend each month, find a recommended plan from the list, review its details and click ‘Change Plan’.

Step 8

Click the ‘Mobile Data’ radio button.

Here you can select a Data Add-on for your plan or modify/remove an existing one.

Step 9

At the bottom of the page, select when you want the plan change to happen and then click ‘Continue’.

Note: If you select the ‘As soon as possible’ option, you can start using your new plan as soon as we send you the confirmation TXT. We'll start charging you for your new plan from the start of your next bill cycle.

Step 10

Finally, review the changes, accept the terms and conditions if you agree, and then click ‘Submit’.

You'll receive a TXT when the plan change is completed and you're right to start using it.

Some stuff you should know

  • You can switch plans once per billing cycle
  • If you've previously moved to a more expensive plan than what you started your contract on and now want to move back down, the system may generate a fee. Rather than submitting the request online, get in touch and we’ll make the change for you
  • Switching between contract plans doesn't cause the contract to start again. We'll automatically transfer the remaining term of your agreement
  • When you change your plan to a higher one you’ll still be committed to the plan amount that you agreed to when you signed up to the contract. This means that your mobile phone repayments won’t change if you move to a higher plan, but it also means that you can go back to the original amount you used to pay on your old plan
  • You can choose from any of our current plans to switch over to. If you are changing from an older plan, you won't be able to switch back to it at a later stage
  • If you're on Data Workout, the Data Workout period will end when the plan change is complete
  • Have you thought about adding an add-on instead of changing plans? We’ve got add-ons for data, Voicemail and international calls
  • It’s worthwhile reviewing a few previous bills to make sure the plan you’re moving to will suit your needs

Was this article helpful?


Document Identifier

000001150